You are here


The UL Lafayette Safety Committee is devoted to minimizing safety issues and accidents/incidents on all University-owned property, missions, research projects and functions (including athletics). Members of this committee are represented from across all areas of campus which allow for open discussions to address situations reported by students, visitors, faculty and staff.  The committee members include:

Carl "Taz" Wininger - Environmental Health & Safety Office
Joey Pons  - Risk Management Office
One Representative - Human Resources
Justin Mire  -  Cajun Card Services
Alyse Latiolas - Operational Review
Michelle Jeanis - Criminal Justice
Karen Petry - Admissions
Ignatius Cahyanto - Marketing
Heidie Lindsey - Student Engagement Leadership
Kristy Courville - Allied Health
Terry Crownover  - Marine Survival Training Center
Carol Landry - Services for Students with Disabilities
One Representative - University Police
Ryan Simon - Chemistry
Ryan Gonzales - Admissions
Collin Wynne - Computer Support Service
Charisse Broussard - New Iberia Research Center
Other Committees of interest in the area of Environmental, Health & Safety include: